AFI release ‘Burials’ cover art & track listing

AFI-Burials-album-art-imageCalifornia-based AFI have released the official cover art work for their new album, “Burials”.

The ninth studio album of the band, which is released on October 22nd, had the artwork revealed to their fans via their official Facebook page earlier this week.

“Burials'” 13 song track listing was also released alongside this, including their debut single, “17 Crimes”.

After a 4 year absence, the post-hardcore, goth-art rock boys have switched from Interscope to Republic records and have been recording with You Me At Six and Twin Atlantic producer, Gil Norton.

Lead singer Davey Havok described Burials as having a “very layered and very rich”, adding that it was “far, far less straightforward than what we did on the last record, which – much like every record we create – was the result of a natural growth, a natural indication of where we are as songwriters now”

Track listing:

“The Sinking Night”
“I Hope You Suffer”
“A Deep Slow Panic”
“No Resurrection”
“17 Crimes”
“The Conductor”
“Heart Stops”
“The Embrace”
“Greater than 84”
“The Face Beneath the Waves”